Entranced Antiques

I love antique stores; rusted and rattling places filled with glistening glass and closed cupboards dressed in dust. I wonder and wish as I wander among the old entities that hum with stories of past glories and faded days.

Back in 2011, I strayed through such a store, and I stole gems with the click of my camera. 

Light brought life to forgotten objects and creases carried stories; old fabrics floated in new places and colour captured time.

Someone once loved this abandoned thing, and some story has carried it to this place.

Four years later, I wonder where these objects are, and if they’re still catching light…

Leave a Reply

