Happy Birthday Frida Kahlo!

Frida Kahlo appreciation post!

IMG-20140818-02229

One evening, I was struggling to fall asleep – so I watched the film, Frida. While watching it, I started drawing on this Tshirt from a Tumblr photo of Frida.

IMG-20140829-02257

And the next morning, I painted it – maybe not her face as it was in reality, but perhaps her soul as it lived in the flesh. The quote reads: I paint flowers so they will not die.

IMG_6752

This is a doodle in my little black book. What a beautiful human.

Leave a Reply

